your everyday temple

19 Nov

One of my favorite things about living in the smack dab middle of Taiwan is being surrounded by the temples and rice fields.  Sometimes it becomes so custom to see unique little temples tucked away down a random side road, that I forget to stop and appreciate them.  Here is one I drive by all the time, but rarely take the time to enjoy.

4 Responses to “your everyday temple”

  1. Theresa Santoro (@Parentingtip2go) November 19, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    Such a great life you are having! I love these pics. Looking forward to many more!

  2. Todd Alperovitz November 19, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    I’ve ridden past here just about every weekend on my bike for the last three years. However, I’ve never turned in for further exploration. How do things look at the end of the driveway?

    • Todd,
      The property is quite nice and at the end there is a pretty big temple (maybe a monastery), and a few other buildings. It’s worth the ride to check it out, it’s really peaceful back there.

  3. Lance Woodcock December 1, 2011 at 11:40 pm #

    That’s odd, one of my favorite things about living in America is being surrounded by freeways and business parks. I too have gotten so used to them, that more often than not I forget to get pissed about it. Anyway Cracker, I love seeing your life even if its just a digital representation. Blog on… Love ya

Leave a Reply

